On duty twenty four hours a day, seven days a week, 365 days a year, making Fairfield a safer place to live, work, and travel.

Fire, Medical, Emergency - Dial 911




FD Fairfield Links

Command Staff
Fire Prevention
Special Operations
HAZMAT Resource
Emergency Preparedness
Fire Commission
Sites of Interest
Fairfield Community Emergency Response Team CERT Training
Contact Us
Fairfield Fire Dept. Hiring Opportunities  *NOW OPEN 2018*

Locate a Station

Apparatus Pictures



Storm/Disaster Info Number

(203) 254-4899

Town of Fairfield

Find us on Facebook

Code Red

Ready.gov--Information on self-preparedness

for severe weather and natural disasters

Fairfield Fire Commission

The Fairfield Fire Commission is established by town charter works cooperatively with the Fire Chief on matters affecting the fire department. The members of the Fire Commission are appointed by the Town's First Selectman and represent a balance of political views with staggered terms.

Meeting minutes, agendas, and meeting schedules are maintained by the Town of Fairfield on the town's web page. Please follow this link http://www.fairfieldct.org/ and select agendas/minutes to search for documents.

The members of the Fairfield Fire Commission as of January 15th, 2016 are:

Frank M. Cieplinski

Commissioner William J. Fitzpatrick

Commissioner Joseph Olzacki

Commissioner Dorothea E. Brennan


Commissioner Frank O'Reilly


Commissioner Craig B. Van Steenbergen

Commission Chair

 Commissioner Barbara P. Rifkin